Breaking: 37 APC House Of Reps Members Defect To PDP

Thirty-seven members of the House of Reps have defected from the All Progressives Congress.
The lawmakers announced their defection during plenary on Tuesday.


The plenary was presided over by the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara.
The Reps defected to the Peoples Democratic Party and the African Democratic Congress.
The defection of the Reps comes minutes after 15 senators announced theirs to the PDP and the ADC.
At the plenary presided over by the President of the Senate, Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki, 13 of the senators defected to the PDP, while two went to the ADC.

Just a hours ago 15 members of the APC in the Senate also defected to PDP

more to come.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply